Tuesday, January 12, 2010

The Sargan Eight

The Sargan Eight is a narrow gauge railway in Serbia, running from the village Mokra Gora to Sargan Vitasi station. We entered the train at the station Jatare.

This railway was an important part of the former narrow gauge main line from Sarajevo to Belgrad. It was closed in 1974.

Between 1999 and 2003 the section over the Sargan pass was rebuilt.

Inside the train.

Posted by Picasa

No comments:

Post a Comment